Glasscreations’s Weblog


Welcome
April 24, 2008, 5:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

Glass has unlimited possibilities and each piece has its own unique and magical quality. It is a perfect medium for my artistic expression.

It is exciting to raise a sheet of glass to the light and see the beautiful colors.  My mind races as I transform the flat sheet of glass into a finished piece of art.  I am fascinated as I explore the unlimited options that present themselves.

As I design a piece, I play with the colors-adding and subtracting material and changing the texture.  Then, when I open my kiln I can observe the white-hot molten glow being slowly transformed into a solid piece of art.

American Diversity Report wrote a short article about my work and my process.

I will be at the Chattanooga Sunday Market on April 27, 2008 from noon to 5:00 pm.

I will be at the Sweetwater Arts Celebration on May 30-31, 2008 from 10:00 am to 4 pm each day.

You can also find my work at In-Town Gallery on Frazier Ave in Chattanooga.

If you are interested in a custom designed piece, email me at mccluremb@comcast.net

 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Mary Beth – good to see you in blog world! My said she had a good time with you at the show in Duluth! Looking forward to seeing you sunday at the market! xoxo

Comment by Tobi

Hi MB!!!
Looks like you are getting some looks with your blog count up to 24…yahoo! Thought I would be the first to leave you a comment…

Comment by foxhollowjewelry




Leave a Reply

